• Business Starts Here!

National Social Security Fund
  • Headquarters

  • Benjamin Mkapa Pension Towers
  • Azikiwe Street
  • City Center
  • Ilala District
  • Dar es Salaam

The National Social Security Fund (NSSF) was established by the Act of Parliament No. 28 of 1997 to replace the defunct National Provident Fund (NPF). 

NSSF is a compulsory scheme providing a wider range of benefits which are based on internationally accepted standards. It is an agency of the government of Tanzania responsible for the collection, safekeeping, responsible investment, and distribution of retirement funds of all employees in all sectors of the economy that do not fall under the government's pension schemes.